From: Kevin @ kevinleeconrad.com

DSC08628Dsc08623Screen_shot_2012-03-02_at_00
Dsc08630

This Winter has been fairly experimental. For a long time now, I’ve wanted my paintings to be more than just something that adorn a wall some place, but something that gives a room character. So, over the past few months I’ve been tinkering with the integration of painting and led lighting. It has proven successful. Today, I finished the final touches of a painting that I actually finished in January.

It now has electric lighting and glows in all its electric blueness.

I will be having a little exhibition in at the Farsta Culture Center, where I will not only showing this painting, but two more. I completed the second painting about a half an hour ago and the third is in the works. It will be a corner painting.

See the attached show card for more information.

